We are a research group of the Steward Observatory (the Department of Astronomy) at the University of Arizona. Our main area of expertise is scientific and industrial electronic imaging research and technology development. Information can be found on this site relating to our research activities, major projects, sponsors, astronomical detectors for the University of Arizona, as well as educational items related to imaging science.

Known as the Steward Observatory CCD Laboratory in the 1990's, we are located about a mile from the University of Arizona campus in Tucson, Arizona.

ITL Laboratory Personnel

Tricia Crossman
Senior Research Specialist
520-621-4854
tjwalls@email.arizona.edu

Yvonne Holguin
Engineer
520-621-5207
yholguin@email.arizona.edu

Don James
Designer/Machinist
520-621-5440
djames@email.arizona.edu

Teresa Lappin
Senior Research Specialist
520-621-6185
lappin@email.arizona.edu

Michael Lesser
Director, ITL
Research Professor
520-621-4236
mlesser@email.arizona.edu

David Ouellette
ITL Laboratory Manager
Principal Engineer
520-621-5685
douellet@email.arizona.edu

Logan Schoolcraft
Research Specialist
520-621-8028
schoolcraft@email.arizona.edu

Anita Sobey
Senior Research Specialist
520-621-7128
ado27@email.arizona.edu

Kelly Valdivia
Program Manager
520-621-6613
kvaldivi@email.arizona.edu

Grzegorz Zareba
Principal Engineer
520-621-6919
grzegorz@email.arizona.edu