About ITL

We are a research group of the Steward Observatory (the Department of Astronomy) at the University of Arizona. Our main area of expertise is scientific and industrial electronic imaging research and technology development. Information can be found on this site relating to our research activities, major projects, sponsors, astronomical detectors for the University of Arizona, as well as educational items related to imaging science.

Known as the Steward Observatory CCD Laboratory in the 1990's, we are located about a mile from the University of Arizona campus in Tucson, Arizona.

ITL Laboratory Personnel

Tricia Crossman
Senior Research Specialist
628-2078 ext. 117
tjwalls@email.arizona.edu

Yvonne Holguin
Engineer
628-2078 ext. 122
yholguin@email.arizona.edu

Don James
Designer/Machinist
628-2078 ext. 108
djames@email.arizona.edu

Teresa Lappin
Senior Research Specialist
628-2078 ext. 101
lappin@email.arizona.edu

Michael Lesser
Director, ITL
Research Professor
628-2078 ext. 119
mlesser@email.arizona.edu

David Ouellette
ITL Laboratory Manager
Principal Engineer
628-2078 ext. 110
douellet@email.arizona.edu

Logan Schoolcraft
Research Specialist
628-2078 ext. 106
schoolcraft@email.arizona.edu

Anita Sobey
Senior Research Specialist
628-2078 ext. 115
ado27@email.arizona.edu

Roy Tucker
Senior Engineer
628-2078 ext. 103
ratucker@email.arizona.edu

Kelly Valdivia
Program Manager
628-2078 ext. 100
kvaldivi@email.arizona.edu

Grzegorz Zareba
Principal Engineer
628-2078 ext. 102
grzegorz@email.arizona.edu

  • Last modified: 2018/11/17 11:00